Who we are

GEReCo aims to be a positive, encouraging and open organisation. We are interested in research and scholarship concerning geography in all phases of education – from early years and primary to higher education. Its work is undertaken by an official membership, the names of which appear below.

The Collective

Gemma Collins – University of Birmingham

Matt Finn – University of Exeter

Roger Firth – University of Oxford

Lauren Hammond – UCL Institute of Education

Grace Healy – David Ross Education Trust

Rebecca Kitchen – Geographical Association

David Lambert – UCL Institute of Education

David Mitchell – UCL Institute of Education

Susan Pike – Dublin City University

Steve Puttick (Chair) – University of Oxford

Emma Rawlings Smith – University of Leicester

Nicola Walshe – Anglia Ruskin University

Associate members

Mary Biddulph – University of Nottingham

Clare Brooks – UCL Institute of Education

Graham Butt – Oxford Brookes University

Mary Fargher – UCL Institute of Education

Emma Till – University of Winchester

Margaret Roberts – University of Sheffield

Tessa Willy – UCL Institute of Education